• Book Launch Lisa Woods : Tales from Plover Cottage.

    Book Launch Lisa Woods : Tales from Plover Cottage.

    You are invited to attend the book launch of ‘Tales from Plover Cottage’ by Lisa Woods. The book will be presented to the public on Saturday 7 October 2017 at 5pm. There will be a short reading of part of the stories followed by a Prosecco celebration. The event is open to the public.

    Sat 7th Oct 2017 5:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Open Studios Artists  : ART FUSION

    Open Studios Artists : ART FUSION

    Save the date Exhibition launch : Tuesday 24 October 6.30pm - 8.30pm. A mixed exhibition showcasing the work of 16 local artists, who are all members of Cambridge Open Studios

    Sun 5th Nov 2017 4:00 pmTue 24th Oct 2017 12:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Mugshot : Painting the least wanted. Help fund this exhibition!

    Mugshot : Painting the least wanted. Help fund this exhibition!

    MUGSHOT: Painting the Least Wanted. Thank you for making this campaign so successful. Oliver has exceeded his original target by over £1K. The exhibition will feature at the Babylon next January - February 2018.

    Thu 31st Aug 2017 Wed 30th Aug 2017 Tue 29th Aug 2017 Mon 28th Aug 2017

    Find out more

  • Picasso Selling Exhibition : Babylon Gallery. Opens this weekend.

    Picasso Selling Exhibition : Babylon Gallery. Opens this weekend.

    Following hot on the heels of our recent Chagall and Hockney selling exhibitions we are pleased to bring you Pablo Picasso. Saturday 23 September - Sunday 22 October 2017. Preview: Friday 22 September, 6-8 pm

    Sun 22nd Oct 2017 4:00 pmSat 23rd Sep 2017

    Find out more

  • WEA Ely Day School - Picasso: Life and Works. SOLD OUT

    WEA Ely Day School - Picasso: Life and Works. SOLD OUT

    Coinciding with our Picasso Prints Selling Exhibition at Babylon ARTS, a one day school for adults with WEA tutor Fiona Lucraft. Friday 22 September. SOLD OUT.

    Fri 22nd Sep 2017 10:00 am

    Find out more

  • Create your own Fused Glass Coaster or Hanging Decoration

    Create your own Fused Glass Coaster or Hanging Decoration

    Babylon Gallery. Sunday 1 October. One hour taster sessions at 12.30pm, 1.30pm, 3pm. Use your creative skills to design and make a unique fused glass coaster/hanging decoration. All ages welcome. £15 (including materials). Advance booking advisable.

    Sun 1st Oct 2017 12:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Wildplay family event at Babylon ARTS

    Wildplay family event at Babylon ARTS

    Wednesday 9 August, 2 sessions for 5 - 11 years. Mini beast hunting, table top pond dipping, arts and crafts. 11am now SOLD OUT. sign up to our email list to find out first about new events.

    Wed 9th Aug 2017 11:00 amWed 9th Aug 2017 10:00 am

    Find out more

  • Fen Speak: special guest Adam Crothers

    Fen Speak: special guest Adam Crothers

    A spoken word open mic night for the Fens. Fen Speak is somewhere for you to share your poetry and get some performance experience!

    Fen Speak takes a break in July, but we'll be back at the Babylon Gallery on Wednesday 16th August with special guest Adam Crothers.

    Wed 16th Aug 2017 7:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Cafe Creative : Live ART week at Babylon ARTS

    Cafe Creative : Live ART week at Babylon ARTS

    This May our regular Gift Shop artists and makers had a Gallery take-over with free demonstrations and a chance to buy work direct from the maker. Watch the video from That's Cambridge TV

    Sun 14th May 2017 12:00 pmSat 13th May 2017 12:00 pmFri 12th May 2017 12:00 pmThu 11th May 2017 12:00 pm

    Find out more

  • David Hockney : selling exhibition at Babylon ARTS final week

    David Hockney : selling exhibition at Babylon ARTS final week

    Final week of our David Hockney selling exhibition. Featuring the Brothers Grimm & The Cavafy Poems. Hockney is one of the most popular and influential artists of the twentieth century, all work is for sale.

    Sun 23rd Jul 2017 4:00 pmFri 23rd Jun 2017 12:00 pm

    Find out more

Ad Ad