Babylon Gallery is our home in Ely. Situated in an old brewery building just off Waterside, and nestled on the banks of the River Great Ouse, the gallery features a rolling programme of exhibitions featuring local, regional and national artists or collectives. The Babylon Shop also stocks a range of cards and gifts made by local artists and craftspeople.

Our usual opening hours at Tuesdays to Sunday, 12-4pm as well as Bank Holiday Mondays and there is plentiful free parking at Ship Lane car park just 2 minutes walk away.


  • Babylon ARTS Summer Open 2022

    Babylon ARTS Summer Open 2022

    The Summer Open returns for another year! Featuring both professional and amateur artists based in East Anglia and beyond, the exhibition promises to feature an exciting range of artworks.

    Sat 13th Aug 2022 - Mon 29th Aug 2022

    Find out more

  • Waterways - A Festival of Watercolour

    Waterways - A Festival of Watercolour

    Babylon Gallery hosts the work of watercolourists from across East Anglia.

    Thu 1st Sep 2022 - Sun 25th Sep 2022

    Find out more

  • Ely Photographic Club

    Ely Photographic Club

    Ely Photographic Club presents their exhibition of photographic prints in a wide variety of subjects, including wildlife, architectural, portrait, abstract, macro and landscape images.

    Tue 27th Sep 2022 - Sun 9th Oct 2022

    Find out more

  • Land Cover

    Land Cover

    An exhibition of original paintings by Amy Wormald.

    Thu 13th Oct 2022 - Sun 6th Nov 2022

    Find out more

  • Ebb and Flow

    Ebb and Flow

    Ebb and Flow brings together recent work by three Cambridgeshire-based artists; Ninette Rubinstein, Rikki Morgan-Tamosunas and Veronica Thornton.

    Thu 10th Nov 2022 - Sun 4th Dec 2022

    Find out more

  • The Search for a Voice…

    The Search for a Voice…

    Ely based artist, Stuart Green presents his solo exhibition featuring a selection of his landscape paintings, plotting his journey from art school to retirement.

    Thu 8th Dec 2022 - Fri 23rd Dec 2022

    Find out more

  • Babylon Gallery: Temporarily Closed

    Babylon Gallery: Temporarily Closed

    We’ll be closing our gallery doors during the holiday period and throughout January. We'll be back on Tuesday 1 February with the East Cambridgeshire Schools’ Art Exhibition 2023.

    Sat 24th Dec 2022 - Tue 31st Jan 2023

    Find out more

  • East Cambridgeshire Schools’ Art Exhibition 2023

    East Cambridgeshire Schools’ Art Exhibition 2023

    We're pleased to host the annual East Cambs Schools' Exhibition for the fourteenth year running at the Babylon Gallery, featuring artwork by students from local schools.

    Wed 1st Feb 2023 - Sun 5th Mar 2023

    Find out more

Ad Ad
Close