• Pop up week at Babylon ARTS

    Pop up week at Babylon ARTS

    We're planning a series of pop up events this week culminating in a vintage retro sale in the gallery on Aquafest day (Sunday 1 July). We'll be having a big clear out of our film posters so come and have a browse and pick up a bargain. If you have an idea for something this week get in touch and we'll see if we can make it happen!

    Sun 1st Jul 2018 12:00 pmSat 30th Jun 2018 12:00 pmFri 29th Jun 2018 12:00 pmThu 28th Jun 2018 12:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Jazz at the Babylon - live jazz at a cool riverside gallery

    Jazz at the Babylon - live jazz at a cool riverside gallery

    Monthly Ely Jazz Club. Last Sunday of the month starting Sunday 29 July. Doors open 7pm, music from 7.30pm. Guest musicians welcome. Enjoy live jazz at a cool riverside gallery location.

    Fri 21st Dec 2018 7:00 pmSun 28th Oct 2018 7:00 pmSun 26th Aug 2018 7:00 pmSun 29th Jul 2018 7:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Holding Hands Tour. Performance at the Babylon Gallery

    Holding Hands Tour. Performance at the Babylon Gallery

    A powerful new drama. Frank and funny, touching and terrifying by turns, Holding Hands is a compelling exploration of the impact of dementia. Please note this is not suitable for young children.

    Sun 8th Jul 2018 7:00 pm

    Find out more

  • ELMA & Tennessee Twin perform at the Babylon Gallery (tickets on sale soon)

    ELMA & Tennessee Twin perform at the Babylon Gallery (tickets on sale soon)

    Welcome to the ‘contemporary vintage’ world of new UK duo Elma. Performing in our beautiful riverside space on Friday 20 July.

    Fri 20th Jul 2018 7:30 pm

    Find out more

  • stitch-links exhibition : Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

    stitch-links exhibition : Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

    Friday 1 June - Sunday 24 June. Seven contemporary textile artists who have approached the exhibition in very individual, exiting and innovative ways. From sculpture to photos, stitching to metal work, paper to cut work, canvas to samples, pushing the boundaries in imaginative ways.

    Sun 24th Jun 2018 12:00 pmFri 1st Jun 2018 12:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Ely Art Lovers Workshop Spring Exhibition

    Ely Art Lovers Workshop Spring Exhibition

    Opens Tuesday 24 April. Local artists returning to the Babylon Gallery for their 6th exhibition. During the week artists will be demonstrating their painting styles and are happy to chat to visitors. Join the artists for a glass of bubbly on Saturday 28/4.

    Fri 27th Apr 2018 11:00 amThu 26th Apr 2018 Wed 25th Apr 2018 11:00 amTue 24th Apr 2018 11:00 am

    Find out more

  • ART & GIn evening at Babylon ARTS with Ely Gin

    ART & GIn evening at Babylon ARTS with Ely Gin

    Join artist Oliver Winconek and The Ely Gin Company at our riverside gallery for an evening of...ART and GIN! Friday 16th February 6-8pm, Tickets just £5, first drink included in your ticket price.

    Fri 16th Feb 2018 6:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Ely Wine Events - Indian Wine and Food

    Ely Wine Events - Indian Wine and Food

    Saturday 24 March. Join for one of our more unusual tastings - Indian Wine and Food. The event will be held in Babylon Gallery on Ely's Waterside.

    Sat 24th Mar 2018 7:30 pm

    Find out more

  • Free Film Screening : MUGSHOT. Babylon Gallery

    Free Film Screening : MUGSHOT. Babylon Gallery

    Babylon Gallery Film Screening. Sunday 28 January. 2pm. As part of our current exhibition we will be screening the excellent 2014 documentary; MUGSHOT directed by Dennis Mohr and presenting an Artists Q&A session.

    Sun 28th Jan 2018 2:00 pm

    Find out more

  • Workshops: Iceni Botanical Artists

    Workshops: Iceni Botanical Artists

    two one day tutored botanical workshops in watercolour. Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 May. 10am - 4pm.

    Sun 13th May 2018 10:00 amSat 12th May 2018 10:00 am

    Find out more

Ad Ad